SOFIAtelescope (@SOFIAtelescope )

SOFIAtelescope

Bio A Boeing 747SP aircraft modified to carry a 106-inch telescope. This joint project of @NASA and @DLR_en is the worlds largest airborne observatory.
Location California
Tweets 4,5K
Followers 73,7K
Following 682
Account created 20-10-2008 22:57:21
ID 16876667

iPhone : Since Rami Malek’s the villain I sure hope they title it WombleEye.
#JamesBond #Bond25
movieweb.com/james-bond-25-…

Twitter Web App : Im intersex, I dont get periods and Im going through menopause.

Babalwa is intersex - genetically male, but physically female. She and her partner Thando spoke to our health programme Life Clinic about why that makes her a unicorn.

#LifeClinic | 🏳️‍🌈

  • Start Video

TweetDeck : Were just kids making machines for other kids. #STEM students Rachel Lemon, Irha Bano & Tasnia Alam rebuilt 47 computers as part of #JHUAPLs Student Program to Inspire, Relate & Enrich (ASPIRE). The machines will be used by other students/teachers at the Maryland Science Ctr! 👏

Twitter Web Client : If you got the digital download bundle, dont miss the SciShow livestream this week! The team will be answering your questions live on Friday, 4/26, at 3pm PT/4pm MT/5pm CT/6pm ET. Mark your calendars, and keep an eye on your email for a link to watch!

Facebook : In the last 50 years we have been to each of the main types of major bodies in our solar system. Imagine what the... fb.me/7cSRRIX14

Twitter Web Client : Dieses unglaubliche Bild des sanduhrförmigen, südlichen #Krebsnebels wurde anlässlich des 29. Jubiläums des #NASA/#ESA-HUBBLE Weltraumteleskops aufgenommen. Er ist als Überrest der ersten Supernova bekannt. Mehr zu der Aufnahme: spacetelescope.org/news/heic1907/

Buffer : Rien à la télé ? 🎧👇 twitter.com/EditionsRF/sta…

Twitter Media Studio : Living 3D versions of human organs called Tissue Chips are being sent to Intl. Space Station soon, to be studied in microgravity! ISS Research

  • Start Video

Instagram : From walking through the underground tunnels to viewing Mission Control from above, we were able to see @nasa_johnson from a totally different perspective on our Center Operations Tour!… instagram.com/p/Bwpgo-FhFal/…

SocialEngage : Due to the govt shutdown, all public NASA activities/events are cancelled or postponed until further notice. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Sprinklr : Late last year our quiet supersonic flights research series took flight in Galveston, TX 🤫 ✈️ Performing a quiet supersonic dive maneuver, our test pilots created a quieter version of the sonic boom to obtain feedback on the sound levels of the flights→go.nasa.gov/2UOkGQH